LSBU banner

Academic Board

Responsible for the policies and regulations covering the academic content, running and development of the University

The Academic Board is responsible for academic standards and the direction and regulation of academic matters.

Additional information about our Academic Board is available through its terms of reference (PDF File 77 KB).

The Academic Board has three sub-committees:

Holders of senior posts
  • Prof. Paul Ivey - Pro Vice Chancellor (Research and External Engagement)
  • Prof. Deborah Johnston - Pro Vice Chancellor (Education)
Senior academic staff and professors
Academic and research staff
  • To be confirmed - Nominated academic staff member
Non-teaching staff
  • Marc Griffith - Director of Academic Quality Development
  • Rosie Holden - Director of Student Services (Wellbeing, Sport, and Employability)
  • Prof. Ian Albery - Chair of the Professoriate
  • Tony Roberts (Nominated member of technical staff)
  • Max Smith - Students' Union President
  • Md Fazle Rabbi- Students' Union Vice President (Education)