Key dates

Most of our programmes are organised into semesters. Our academic year incorporates two semesters, each lasting 15 weeks

Academic year calendar

For the full academic calendar, visit the student portal, MyLSBU.

2021/22 academic year

Semesters

  • Semester 1 runs from Monday 20 September 2021 to Friday 21 January 2022
  • Semester 2 runs from Monday 24 January 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022

Holidays

  • The Christmas holiday lasts three weeks and runs from Monday 13 December 2021 to Friday 31 December 2021
  • The New Year's Day Bank Holiday is Monday 3 January 2022
  • The Easter holiday lasts three weeks and runs from Monday 4 April 2022 to Friday 22 April 2022
  • The May Day holiday is on Monday 2 May 2022
  • The Spring Bank Holiday is on Thursday 2 June 2022
  • The Platinum Jubilee Holiday is on Friday 3 June 2022
  • The Summer Bank Holiday is on Monday 29 August 2022

Other important events/dates

  • Award and Progression Boards fall in the week beginning Monday 27 Jun 2022
  • Graduation will take place in October/November 2022

2022/23 academic year

New students - online enrolment

Welcome Week 2022/23

Returning students (re-enrolment)

Semesters

  • Semester 1 runs from Monday 19 September 2022 to Friday 20 January 2023
  • Semester 2 runs from Monday 23 January 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023

Holidays

  • The Christmas holiday lasts three weeks and runs from Monday 12 December 2022 to Friday 30 December 2022
  • The New Year's Day Bank Holiday is Tuesday 3 January 2023
  • The Easter holiday lasts three weeks and runs from Monday 3 April 2023 to Friday 21 April 2023
  • The May Day holiday is on Monday 1 May 2023
  • The Spring Bank Holiday is on Monday 29 May 2023
  • The Summer Bank Holiday is on Monday 07 August 2023
  • The Late Summer Bank Holiday is on Monday 28 August 2023

In this section