LSBU banner

LSBU Women's Netball team win university league

Following on from last week’s Men’s Rugby success; this week, the LSBSU Women's Netball Team have won their BUCS League and become 2018/19 champions
20 March 2019

Beating Canterbury Christ Church 48-43 and with a fantastic season under their belt, the LSBSU Women's Netball squad secured the league title, whilst still having a game in hand.

The Student Union shared their praise: "The netball team's excellent performance is something we’re very proud of and adds to the growing sporting success, positive reputation and sense of community on campus."

The 2018/19 Netball League Champions are:

  • Megan Williams (P)(C)
  • Erica Middleton
  • Rebecca Hoxey
  • Laura McLaughlin
  • Sarah Bates
  • Ottilie Hodgson
  • Jessica Farrell
  • Hattie Tollerson (VP)
  • Georgia Bunce
  • Abbie Wall
  • Tatania Riley

Find out more about the LSBU Student Union Sports offering.