Section Menu

Key dates

Most of our programmes are organised into semesters. Our academic year incorporates two semesters, each lasting 15 weeks

Academic year calendar

For the full academic calendar, visit the student portal, MyLSBU.

2017/18 academic year

Enrolment starts Friday 15 September 2017.

Semesters

  • Semester 1 runs from Monday 25 September 2017 to Friday 26 January 2018
  • Semester 2 runs from Monday 29 January 2018 to Friday 8 June 2018

Terms

  • Term 1 runs from Monday 18 September 2017 to Friday 15 December 2017
  • Term 2 runs from Monday 8 January 2018 to Friday 16 March 2018
  • Term 3 runs from Monday 16 April 2018 to Friday 8 June 2018

Holidays

  • The Christmas holiday lasts three weeks and runs from Monday 18 December 2017 to Friday 5 January 2018
  • The Easter holiday lasts 3 weeks and runs from Monday 26 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018
  • The May Day holiday is Monday 7 May 2018
  • The Spring Bank holiday is Monday 28 May 2018
  • The Summer Bank holiday is on Monday 27 August 2018

Other important events/dates

  • Recess Week falls in the week beginning Monday 28 May 2018
  • Subject Area Boards fall in the week beginning Monday 25 June 2018
  • Award and Progression Boards fall in the week beginning Monday 2 July 2018

2016/17 academic year

Semesters

  • Semester 1 runs from Monday 26 September 2016 to Friday 27 January 2017
  • Semester 2 runs from Monday 30 January 2017 to Friday 9 June 2017

Terms

  • Term 1 runs from Monday 19 September 2016 to Friday 16 December 2016
  • Term 2 runs from Monday 9 January 2017 to Friday 31 March 2017 (Friday 24 March 2017 for Student Finance)
  • Term 3 runs from Monday 24 April 2017 to Friday 9 June 2017

Holidays

  • The Christmas holiday lasts three weeks and runs from Monday 19 December 2016 to Friday 6 January 2017
  • The Easter holiday lasts 3 weeks and runs from Monday 3 April 2017 to Friday 21 April 2017
  • The May Day holiday is Monday 1 May 2017
  • The Spring Bank holiday is Monday 29 May 2017
  • The Summer Bank holiday is on Monday 28 August 2017

2016-17 Graduation Ceremonies

Other important events/dates

  • Recess Week falls in the week beginning Monday 29 May 2017
  • Subject Area Boards fall in the week beginning Monday 26 June 2017
  • Award and Progression Boards fall in the week beginning Monday 3 July 2017
 
Top of page
Contact information

Ask a question

Tel: 0800 923 8888

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7815 6100

Get in touch
 
Top of page