Section Menu

Key dates

Most of our programmes are organised into semesters. Our academic year incorporates two semesters, each lasting 15 weeks

Academic year calendar

For the full academic calendar, visit the student portal, MyLSBU.

2017/18 academic year

Enrolment starts Friday 15 September 2017.

Semesters

  • Semester 1 runs from Monday 25 September 2017 to Friday 26 January 2018
  • Semester 2 runs from Monday 29 January 2018 to Friday 8 June 2018

Terms

  • Term 1 runs from Monday 18 September 2017 to Friday 15 December 2017
  • Term 2 runs from Monday 8 January 2018 to Friday 16 March 2018
  • Term 3 runs from Monday 16 April 2018 to Friday 8 June 2018

Holidays

  • The Christmas holiday lasts three weeks and runs from Monday 18 December 2017 to Friday 5 January 2018
  • The Easter holiday lasts 3 weeks and runs from Monday 26 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018
  • The May Day holiday is Monday 7 May 2018
  • The Spring Bank holiday is Monday 28 May 2018
  • The Summer Bank holiday is on Monday 27 August 2018

Other important events/dates

  • Recess Week falls in the week beginning Monday 28 May 2018
  • Subject Area Boards fall in the week beginning Monday 25 June 2018
  • Award and Progression Boards fall in the week beginning Monday 2 July 2018

Notices

  • If you are writing your dissertation or thesis then the above holidays are not considered a holiday period until you have submitted.
  • If you are a PhD student then LSBU term-times and holidays do not apply to you.
  • If you are undertaking an integral and assessed work placement as part of your course then this is considered term-time.

2018/19 academic year

Welcome Week, including Enrolment and Induction, runs from Friday 14 September 2018 to Friday 21 September 2018.

Semesters

  • Semester 1 runs from Monday 24 September 2018 to Friday 25 January 2019
  • Semester 2 runs from Monday 28 January 2019 to Friday 7 June 2019

Holidays

  • The Christmas holiday lasts three weeks and runs from Monday 17 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019
  • The Easter holiday lasts three weeks and runs from Monday 8 April 2019 to Friday 26 April 2019
  • The May Day holiday is on Monday 6 May 2019
  • The Spring Bank Holiday is on Monday 28 May 2019
  • The Summer Bank Holiday is on Monday 26 August 2019

Other important events/dates

  • Revision Week begins on Monday 27 May 2019
  • Award and Progression Boards fall in the week beginning Monday 1 July 2019
 
Top of page
Contact information
 
Top of page