LSBU banner


Our Centre harnesses the research capability of staff (who include two Professors of international repute, three Associate Professors and several senior academics) in the School of Built Environment and Architecture, Division of Construction, Property and Surveying, one of the largest in the UK specialising in the built environment.

Core members

    Prof. Asa Barber
    Prof. Sandra Dudley
    Dr Geoff Goss
    Dr Antonio Vilches
    Dr Michael Berthaume
    Dr Benjamin Lishman
    Dr Enrico Grisan
    Dr Perry Xiao (Director)
    Prof. Mohammad Ghavami (Director)

Associate members

  • Maggie Hammond
  • Bert Ediale Young
  • Rafiu Seidu
  • Professor George Ofori (Member of SARIC)
  • Jennifer Hardi (Member of SARIC)
  • Dr Zulfikar Adamu (Member of SARIC)
  • Carlos Gonzalez
  • Ash Hendy
  • Lynne Michael
  • Navpreet Chohan

Postgraduate research students

  • Elizabeth Whelan
  • Nuha Eltinay
  • Mehdi Shahparvari
  • Itua Omokhomion
  • Lucy Ogbenjuwa
  • Upeksha Madanayake
  • Ganiyu Sikiru
  • Waheed Oseni
  • Saam Kaviani
  • Yumna Ahmedi
  • Yamen Bakhaty,
  • Ahmed Daoud
  • Adnan Ali