EU study abroad

Study alongside undergraduate and postgraduate students at LSBU

As a student from outside the UK you can join London South Bank University’s (LSBU) Study Abroad programme for either a semester or a year. We offer programmes at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels.

Why study at LSBU?

LSBU is a vibrant, modern and multicultural university located in central London. You will study alongside our full-time degree students and access a comprehensive range of module choices. Read about the LSBU experience for undergraduate and postgraduate students, and find out more about our location.

Entry requirements

To determine whether your specific country qualifications and grades are accepted by LSBU, please consult the country listed in the 'Your country' section. If you are unsure about your academic qualifications please contact the International Team.

How to apply

You will need to make a direct application to LSBU as an EU Study Abroad student. Applications should include the following:

  • Complete the online application form (please select EU Study Abroad from the list)
  • You will be able to select your modules on the online system (Module selection form)
  • Passport details page
  • Academic transcripts (translated into English)
  • English Language certificates

Please note all semester transcripts should be included from your current university studies.

The deadlines for application are 30 June for Semester One (Sept-Jan) or Full Year (Sept-June) options. For those wishing to Study Abroad for Semester Two (Jan-June) only, the deadline is 15 November.

If you require a Tier 4 visa, please note that the deadlines are 1 month earlier (30 May for Semester One/Full Year, 15 October for Semester Two).

Tuition Fees

EU citizens pay the same fees as UK home students and should read our fees and funding information for undergraduate or postgraduate level. Fees for Study Abroad differ.

2020/21 Fees

  EU Citizens Non-EU Citizens
One semester £4,625 £6,075
One year £9,250 £12,150

Module and course choices

As a Study Abroad student, you can choose modules depending on your previous studies and your level of English. Please note that you can take up to 60 credits/30 ECTS (three modules) if you are staying for one semester, and all of the listed modules are subject to availability.

Our EU Study Abroad programme is available for six of our seven schools. The following subject areas are located within the individual schools.

School of Applied Science

  • Food Science
  • Human Science
  • Psychology

School of Arts and Creative Industries

  • Film/Drama/Theatre
  • Digital Media/Journalism
  • Creative Advertising
  • Photography
  • Game Design

School of the Built Environment

  • Building/Acoustics
  • Civil Engineering
  • Real Estate
  • Architecture
  • Construction

School of Business

  • Business
  • Economics
  • Marketing
  • Management

School of Engineering

  • Chemical and Petroleum
  • Computer Science/IT
  • Electrical/Electronic
  • Mechanical/Design

School of Law and Social Sciences

  • Education
  • Law
  • Criminology
  • International Relations/Politics
  • Travel/Hospitality/Tourism
  • History/Sociology

View modules' information.


Assessment is based on a range of methods including coursework (essays and seminar presentations), assignments, project work or a formal written examination at the end of the semester.

Enrolment and Induction

You will be invited to enrol online about a month before the start of the course and will be given a choice of date to formally enrol at the university. Information will also be sent to you about induction activities that take place during the registration period.