Section Menu

Executive team

K2 outside

We look to innovate and grow

The executive team steer the direction of the School: they safeguard the student experience; shape the development of new courses; and drive the School's research to deliver valuable socio-economic benefits.

Prof. Asa Barber

School/Division: Engineering
Job title: Dean of Engineering
Telephone: 020 7815 7502

Professor Asa Barber is the Dean of Engineering. His interests are in materials engineering, particularly the mechanical behaviour of composite-like structures.

Prof. Shushma Patel

School/Division: Engineering
Job title: Director of Education and Student Experience
Telephone: 020 7815 7412

Prof. Patel's specialist areas include Information Systems, Cognitive Informatics, Change Management, Organisational Behaviour and Qualitative Research. She chairs the Ethics Committee and joined the LSBU Board of Governors in 2012.

Dr Sandra Dudley

School/Division: Engineering / Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Job title: Director of Research and Enterprise
Telephone: 020 7815 7124

Sandra specialises in the areas of radio and optical communication system design, assistive living and sensor systems and is a member of the School Academic Standards Committee.

Andrew Casey

School/Division: Engineering
Job title: School Executive Administrator
Telephone: 020 7815 7620

Andrew Casey has worked in Higher Education administration since 2007, having undertaken a number of different roles pertaining to varying aspects of university life. He now supports the work of the Dean of School and the School of Engineering’s academic staff as Executive Administrator.

Robin Jones

School/Division: Engineering / Mechanical Engineering and Design
Job title: Acting Head of Mechanical Engineering and Design
Telephone: 020 7815 8213

Robin's interest is focused on the emergent multi-disciplinary practices in product design, centred on the user-centric design and the factors appertaining to product success.

Dr Pedro Diaz

School/Division: Engineering / Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Job title: Associate Professor; Head of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Telephone: 020 7815 7953

Dr Diaz specialises in reservoir engineering, specifically in the areas of fluid–fluid and fluid–rock interactions, formation damage, and oil recovery methods. In academia he has researched in the areas of nano-materials, and enhanced oil recovery methods.

Prof. Tasos Dagiuklas

School/Division: Engineering / Computer Science and Informatics
Job title: Head of Computer Science and Informatics
Telephone: 020 7815 7465

Tasos Dagiuklas’ research interests lie in the area of smart Internet technologies including open-based networking, digital-immersive media, cloud-computing, QoE Modeling-Management and Internet of Everything. He has over 130 publications including books and book chapters, journal articles and conference publications.

Prof. M. Osman Tokhi

School/Division: Engineering / Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Job title: Head of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Division
Telephone: 0207 815 7533

Prof. Tokhi is world authority in active control of noise and vibration and has specialist knowledge and expertise in robotics, control and systems engineering. He has authored/co-authored in excess of 750 publications, including research monographs, text books, and journal and conference research articles in these areas, and has supervised more than 55 PhD projects to successful completion.

Top of page
Top of page