Section Menu

Participants and history

Participants in the Disaster Management Workshop 2015

CPSCom first began in 2009, in Brisbane, Australia


General Chairs

Dr Muddesar Iqbal, Senior Lecturer in Mobile Computing, Division of Computer Science and Informatics London South Bank University
London South Bank University
103 Borough Road
Prof. Zia ul Qayyum, Vice Chancellor, University of Gujrat, Chairman, Pak-UK Institute of Innovative Technologies for Disaster Management
University of Gujrat
Hafiz Hayat Campus
Jalalpur Road

Technical Chairs

  • Tasos Dagiuklas, London South Bank University, UK
  • Ebad Banissi, London South Bank University, UK

Publication Chairs

  • Ilias Politis  University of Patras, Greece

Publicity Chairs

  • David Hajos, London South Bank University, UK
  • Emeka Emmanuel Ugwuanyi, London South Bank University, UK
  • Abdul Mojid, London South Bank University, UK

TPC Chairs

  • George Ubakanma, London South Bank University, UK
  • Periklis Chatzimisios, Alexander Technological Educational Institute of Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Yang Gao, University of Surrey UK
  • Vincenzo De Florio, Vito, Belgium
  • Zhili Sun, University of Surrey, UK
  • Andrei Tchernykh, CICESE Research Center, Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico
  • Evangelos Markakis, Research & Development of Telecommunication Systems Laboratory, Crete, Greece
  • Henry Wang, University of the West of Scotland, UK
  • Shancang Li, University of the West of England, UK
  • Tanveer Ahmed, Higher Education Commission, Pakistan


Previous workshops on Disaster Management

  • 1st International Workshop on “5G Emerging Technologies for Disaster Management”, 14-17 January 2015 in Islamabad, Pakistan
  • 2nd International Workshop on “Smart ICT Infrastructures for Disaster Management and Resilience”, 15-17 December 2015 in Kathmandu, Nepal

Previous CPSCom events

  • CPSCom 2016, Chengdu, China
  • CPSCom 2015, Sydney, Australia
  • CPSCom 2014, Taipei, Taiwan
  • CPSCom 2013, Beijing, China
  • CPSCom 2012, Besançon, France
  • CPSCom 2011, Dalian, China
  • CPSCom 2010, Hangzhou, China
  • CPSCom 2009, Brisbane, Australia
Top of page
Contact information

Conference enquiries

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7815 7815

Get in touch
Top of page