Section Menu


Shot of the LSBU campus

The conference was a joint effort between three academic institutions

The International Conference on Banking and Finance, London 2016, was organised by:

London South Bank University (LSBU) logoNorthumbria University NewcastleLondon Met - Guildhall Business and Law

Organising committee

The committee consists of:

  • Vijay Lee (London South Bank University), Chair
  • Dr Ling Xiao (London South Bank University), Co-chair
  • Dr Zhibin Lin (Northumbria University), Co-chair
  • Dr Nirmala Lee (London Metropolitan University), Co-chair

Programme committee

The committee so far:

Prof. Kenneth D'Silva (London South Bank University); Prof Jon Warwick (London South Bank University); Shashi Kumar (London South Bank University); Dr Weiou Wu (Maynooth University), Dr Gurjeet Dhesi (London South Bank University); Dr Lianfeng Quan (University of Greenwich); Dr Angel Angelov Marchev (University for National and World Economy, Bulgaria); Dr Edward Lee (University of Hertfordshire); Dr Gherardo Girardi (London Metropolitan University); Dr Ke Fei You (London Metropolitan University); Dr Chi Keung Lau (Northumbria University), Prof. Claudiu Hereliu (Bucharest Academy of Economic Studies, Romania), Prof. Panagiotis Andrikopoulos (Coventry University), Dr Peter Luke (London South Bank University), Dr Satish Sharma (Northumbria University).

Other members to be confirmed.


International Journal of Financial Studies

Top of page
Contact information

Conference enquiries

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7815 7815

Get in touch
Top of page