Section Menu

Academic Board

Responsible for the policies and regulations covering the academic content, running and development of the University

The Academic Board is responsible for academic standards and the direction and regulation of academic matters.

Additional information about our Academic Board is available through its terms of reference (PDF File 20 KB).

The Academic Board has three sub-committees:

Holders of senior posts
  • Prof. Paul Ivey - Pro Vice Chancellor (Research and External Engagement)
  • Prof. Shân Wareing - Pro Vice Chancellor (Education and Student Experience)
Senior academic staff and professors
Academic and research staff
Non-teaching staff
  • Gurpreet Jagpal - Director of Research and Enterprise
  • Janet Bohrer - Director of Academic Quality Development
  • Kirsteen Coupar - Director of Student Support and Employability
  • Lesley Roberts - Nominated member of professional staff
  • Tony Roberts (Nominated member of technical staff)
  • Sodiq Akinbade - Students' Union President
  • Patricia Godwin - Students' Union Vice President (Education)
Top of page
Contact information

Ask a question

Tel: 0800 923 8888

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7815 6100

Get in touch
Top of page